The Celtic rock opera Excalibur goes Germany

There is a reason why Excalibur is visiting Germany in winter 2016. The heartwarming legend of knightliness and honor lightens up the cold months of the year and entwines the soul into the mythologies of the story. In the biggest venues of Germany you can listen - side by side with thousands of like-minded people - to the rock-opera-saga of the sword of swords, which destroys the darkness of late evening hours with Celtic sounds and roaring pyrotechnics.

Save your tickets now and experience the story up close

A legend visits the federal republic

Even the start of the new show will be spectacular: From the moment of December 1st when the dragon illuminates the Olymphiahalle, Munich and enchants thousands of fans with the fight of Good and Bad. After the Excalibur shows in Basel, Nurenberg and Freiburg the rock opera even pays a visit to the highly modern convention centre of Erfurt, which is well known for its fabulous acoustics and wide array of international stars like Depeche Mode.

Place your ticket order for a show nearby

After Cologne, Stuttgart, Frankfurt and Dortmund, Excalibur finally - with one of the last shows during this fantastic journey – reaches the Mercedes-Benz-Arena in Berlin, our capital. The arena along the Spree river can hold up to 20,000 Excalibur fans and is sure to impress the audience with modern sound engineering, which will add to the show around King Arthur. After some more shows in Bremen and Hamburg the rock opera’s final curtain will fall in Leipzig with a fantastic finale and one final performance of the roundtable’s destiny.

On musical trails

Whoever feels called out to prove that the virtues of knightliness are still waiting for their awakening deep within the hearts of mankind, should book a ticket right away. The Celtic rock opera Excalibur brings the medieval myth with Merlin, Arthur and singing knights, to top notch venues around Germany and is a widely interactive show. You can make yourself a part of the saga. There is no doubt that this folk-rock-delicacy, led by the luminary Ralf Bauer as Merlin, will stick in your mind for a very long time…

Book your tickets for the show of the year

DECEMBER

01

2016

MÜNCHEN

OLYMPIAHALLE

8 p.m.

 

 

DECEMBER

02

2016

BASEL (CH)

ST. JAKOBSHALLE

8 p.m.

 

 

DECEMBER

03

2016

NÜRNBERG

ARENA NÜRNBERG VERSICHERUNGEN

8 p.m.

 

 

DECEMBER

04

2016

FREIBURG

ROTHAUS ARENA

8 p.m.

 

 

DECEMBER

06

2016

ERFURT

MESSE ERFURT HALLE 1

8 p.m.

 

 

DECEMBER

07

2016

KÖLN

LANXESS ARENA

8 p.m.

 

 

DECEMBER

08

2016

STUTTGART

PORSCHE ARENA

8 p.m.

 

 

DECEMBER

09

2016

FRANKFURT AM MAIN

FESTHALLE

8 p.m.

 

 

DECEMBER

11

2016

DORTMUND

WESTFALENHALLE 1

7 p.m.

 

 

DECEMBER

13

2016

BERLIN

MERCEDES-BENZ ARENA

8 p.m.

 

 

DECEMBER

14

2016

BREMEN

ÖVB ARENA BREMEN

8 p.m.

 

 

DECEMBER

15

2016

HAMBURG

BARCLAYCARD ARENA

8 p.m.

 

 

DECEMBER

16

2016

LEIPZIG

ARENA LEIPZIG

8 p.m.

 

 

EVENTS

Excalibur The Celtic Rock Opera 2016 © Copyright Babaika Productions

asd

Die keltische Rock-Oper Excalibur kommt nach Deutschland

Excalibur reist nicht ohne Grund im Dezember 2016 durch Deutschland. Die Legende um Ritterlichkeit und Ehre wärmt in den kalten Wintermonaten das Herz und lässt die Seele in mythische Sagenwelten entschwinden. Seite an Seite mit tausenden Gleichgesinnten lauschen Sie in den größten Arenen des Landes der Rock-Oper-Sage um das Schwert der Schwerter und vertreiben die Dunkelheit der Abendstunden mit keltischen Klängen und fulminanter Pyrotechnik.

Jetzt Plätze reservieren und die Sage hautnah erleben

Eine Legende reist durch die Republik

Schon der Auftakt der neuen Show wird ein Spektakel: Pünktlich am 1. Dezember breitet der Drache seine Schwingen über der Olympiahalle in München aus und lässt zehntausende Fans den Kampf Gut gegen Böse hautnah und mit allen Sinnen erleben. Nach Excalibur-Darbietungen in Basel, Nürnberg und Freiburg begeistert die Rock-Oper um das Schwert des Zauberers Merlin sogar die hochmodern ausgestattete Messe Erfurt, deren hervorragende Akustik bereits internationale Acts wie Depeche Mode überzeugen konnte.

Reservieren Sie Tickets für den Veranstaltungsort in Ihrer Nähe

Über Köln, Stuttgart, Frankfurt und Dortmund kommt Excalibur schließlich – beinahe am Ende der phantastischen Reise angekommen – in die Hauptstadt, zur Mercedes-Benz-Arena in Berlin. Die Arena an der Spree wird fast 20.000 Excalibur-Fans mit ihrer modernen Tontechnik begeistern und die Rock-Oper-Sage um König Artus damit in ein perfektes Ambiente setzen. Nach weiteren Shows in Bremen und Hamburg bietet die Arena Leipzig den passenden Ort für die bombastische Schlussaufführung der Rock-Oper, bei der sich ein- für allemal das Schicksal der Tafelrunde besiegeln wird.

Auf musikalischen Pfaden

Wer sich berufen fühlt, zu beweisen, dass die Tugenden der Ritterlichkeit noch heute in den Herzen der Menschen auf ihr Erwachen warten, bucht einfach und schnell ein Ticket für die keltische Rock-Oper Excalibur, um den mittelalterlichen Mythos um Merlin, Artus und die singenden Ritter der Tafelrunde in einer der modernsten Arenen Deutschlands zu erhaschen – und in der komplett interaktiven Show selbst Teil der unsterblichen Sage zu werden. Das Aufgebot an Legenden der Folk- und Rockmusik, angeführt von der Schauspielkoryphäe Ralf Bauer als Merlin, wird Ihnen noch lange in Erinnerung bleiben.

Buchen Sie Ihre Tickets für die Show des Jahres

DECEMBER

01

2016

MÜNCHEN

OLYMPIAHALLE

8 p.m.

 

 

DECEMBER

02

2016

BASEL (CH)

ST. JAKOBSHALLE

8 p.m.

 

 

DECEMBER

03

2016

NÜRNBERG

ARENA NÜRNBERG VERSICHERUNGEN

8 p.m.

 

 

DECEMBER

04

2016

FREIBURG

ROTHAUS ARENA

8 p.m.

 

 

DECEMBER

06

2016

ERFURT

MESSE ERFURT HALLE 1

8 p.m.

 

 

DECEMBER

07

2016

KÖLN

LANXESS ARENA

8 p.m.

 

 

DECEMBER

08

2016

STUTTGART

PORSCHE ARENA

8 p.m.

 

 

DECEMBER

09

2016

FRANKFURT AM MAIN

FESTHALLE

8 p.m.

 

 

DECEMBER

11

2016

DORTMUND

WESTFALENHALLE 1

7 p.m.

 

 

DECEMBER

13

2016

BERLIN

MERCEDES-BENZ ARENA

8 p.m.

 

 

DECEMBER

14

2016

BREMEN

ÖVB ARENA BREMEN

8 p.m.

 

 

DECEMBER

15

2016

HAMBURG

BARCLAYCARD ARENA

8 p.m.

 

 

DECEMBER

16

2016

LEIPZIG

ARENA LEIPZIG

8 p.m.

 

 

EVENTS

Excalibur The Celtic Rock Opera 2016 © Copyright Babaika Productions